George Floyd’s Memorial Service: How to View

George Floyd’s memorial service will be live-streamed and broadcast on several major cable networks Thursday at 2pm EST.

Floyd was murdered by four former Minneapolis officers on Monday, May 25. After days of protests around the globe in response to Floyd’s death and others, all four officers were arrested and charged.

The homegoing for Floyd, being held at North Central University’s sanctuary in downtown Minneapolis, starts at 11am PST/1pm CST/2pm EST. The service is being broadcast on ABC, Fox News, NBC, CBS and CNN.

It’s being live-streamed ABC News Live and NBC YouTube’s page.

Rev. Al Sharpton is set to deliver the eulogy. Floyd’s relatives and Ben Crump, the civil rights attorney representing Floyd’s family, will be speaking.

According to The Wrap, subsequent memorial services will also be held Saturday at 12 p.m. PT at the Raeford, N.C. Cape Fear Conference B Headquarters; and two memorial services will be held at 1 p.m. Monday and 2 p.m. Tuesday at the Fountains of Praise church in southwest Houston.

Share Your Thoughts

Bryant Smith

Bryant is creative, personable, quick-witted and the founder of The Top Tea. He is a Howard alum and USC graduate student. He’s toured multiple countries, sung background for artists such as Mary J. Blige, Fantasia and Andra Day and performed at venues like The White House (under Pres. Obama) and The Kennedy Center on multiple occasions. Bryant also worked on the casting team for Netflix’s Rhythm + Flow.

InstagramInstagram has returned invalid data.

@TheTopTea