Kelly Price, Regina Belle and Erica Campbell to Honor Aretha Franklin at 2019 Stellar Awards

The 2019 Stellar Awards, hosted by Kirk Franklin, will feature some of the biggest names in gospel music.

The show will honor the Queen of Soul Aretha Franklin with an all-star tribute performed by Kelly Price, Regina Belle and Erica Campbell followed by the inaugural presentation of the Aretha Franklin ICON Award.

Stellar Awards Executive Producer and Founder, Don Jackson shared, “It was 35 years ago when Aretha performed ‘Precious Lord’ on my very first Gospel Music television special ‘Living the Dream.’ In recognition of Aretha’s roots in Gospel Music and her continuing love for the genre, I am delighted that our executive committee agreed to present her with our ICON Award posthumously and continue to present the award forever in her name as the Aretha Franklin ICON Award.”

Brian Courtney Wilson, Charles Jenkins, Jekalyn Carr, Jonathan McReynolds, Kelontae Gavin, Koryn Hawthorne, Maranda Curtis and Todd Dulaney are all set to take the Stellar stage.

This year’s presenters include Anthony Brown, Yolanda Adams, Dr. Bobby Jones, DeVon Franklin, Janice Gaines and JJ Hairston.

And for the first time since 2005, The Stellar Awards telecast will premiere on BET on Friday, April 19 at at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT and again at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT.

The 34th Annual Stellar Awards will tape at the Las Vegas’ Orleans Arena on Friday, March 29, 2019. Tickets to the taping are available here.

Share Your Thoughts

InstagramInstagram has returned invalid data.

@TheTopTea